Forgive me father blog for it has been two months since my last post.

You see I was broadsided by a request to host a local radio show. tudnofmSo I’ve expanded the Walesifornia brand to include my own radio spot. You can listen at http://www.tudnofm.com. Select the live stream player on the home page, Sundays, 6-8p.m. GMT (10a.m. PDT, 1p.m. EDT and 2:38 a.m. in North Korea). You will hear mostly local, indie and some eclectic music, unless you let me know your requests at walesifornia on gmail.com or facebook, or call the studio at 01492 870 249 (+44 1492 870 249 from the U.S.) during showtime.

Let’s see why else haven’t I blogged? I’ve been working on my Llandudno tan. iphone 003

Then friends arrived and there were simply too much to do. Too much music

welsh bluegrass

North Wales Bluegrass Festival in Conwy

too much hobnobbing with royalty

Paul and Chris give fashion lessons to the royals.

Paul and Chris goofing at Dunham Massey Estate. (thanks Steve D for the photoshop)

and their entourage.

Peacock guards entrance to one of many  National Trust manors and castles visited this summer.

Peacock guards entrance to one of many National Trust manors and castles visited this summer.

Too many fine places to hike

The high sierras of Snowdonia

The high sierras of Snowdonia

Irish Sea from Mt. Conwy public footpath

Irish Sea from Mt. Conwy public footpath

too many old pubs to visit JandC 006 too much drinking, uhh, sailing

after Conwy River Festival race

after Conwy River Festival race

and I even managed to get back into painting a little

Painting after a night of drinking

Painting after a night of drinking

And that’s why I haven’t blogged.

